Airfares Hotel Reservation Tour Packages Railways Cruises
About Us


Duration: 07 Nights / 08 Days
Places to Visit: Delhi - Rishikesh - Gangotri - Bhojbasa - Tapovan - Uttarkashi

Day 01: Delhi - Rishikesh via(Haridwar)

Depart from Delhi to Rishikesh,via Haridwar by Train / Bus. Overnight stay at Hotel.

Day 02: Rishikesh

Morning proceed for sightseeing of Rishikesh after breakfast. Visit Triveni ghat, Swarg Ashram, Lakshman jhula, Geeta Bhawan etc. Afternoon drive to resort at uttarkashi. Welcome by Resort staff. Evening at Leisure.

Day 03: Rishikesh - Gangotri

Drive to Gangotri (3040 Mt.) In the evening visit Gangotri temple and overnight stay at Gangotri.

Day 04: Gangotri - Bhojbasa

Trek to Bhojbasa (3658 Mt.). Trek follows the River Bhagirathi. The trek is full of fascinating Himalayan sights like Shivling, Sudarshan, Matri and Bhagirathi group of mountains.

Day 05: Bhojbasa - Tapovan

After breakfast proceed for day return Trek to Tapovan (4400 Mt.) via Gaumukh, the source of river Ganges. Tapovan is a beautiful lush green meadow at the base of Mt. Shivling. Overnight in camp o Bhojbasa.

Day 06: Tapovan - Gangotri

Trek down to gangotri and drive to Uttarkashi. overnight stay at Hotel.

Day 07: Gangotri - Uttarkashi

Morning proceed for city tour of Uttarkashi. Afternoon at leisure for exploring the surrounding of the Resort. evening after farewell dinner, start return drive to Delhi.

Day 07: Uttarkshi - Delhi

After breakfast, drive to Delhi.

Home    |      About us    |     Cruises    |     Railway     |     Contact us

Copyright ?1994- TTP Travels Pvt. Ltd. - All rights reserved.